Thailand 2021 : Public Holidays, Buddha Days, NON ALCOHOL DAYS

この記事は 約9 分で読めます。

Thailand is one of the most popular travel destination in the world.
Important things you need to know when you visit Thailand, NON Alcohol Days and Buddha Days…

Thailand Basic Information

  • Currency: Thai baht(THB) as of Mar 2021 
    • US$ ⇄ THB
      • 100 US$ -> 3,073 THB
      • 1,000 THB -> 32.5 US$
    • EUR ⇄ THB
      • 100 EUR -> 3,343 THB
      • 1,000 THB -> 27.6 EUR
    • GBP ⇄ THB
      • 100 GBP -> 4,238 THB
      • 1,000 THB -> 23.6 GBP
  • Electricity:220V, 50Hz, Plug A, BF, C type
  • Business hour:
    • Bank:Mon~Fri 0930-1530
    • Shop:1000-2200
    • Restaurant:1100~ 
    • Convenient store: 24 hours

Wikipedia: Thailand

Thailand,[a] officially the Kingdom of Thailand and formerly known as Siam,[b] is a country at the centre of the Southeast Asian Indochinese Peninsula composed of 76 provinces. At 513,120 km2 (198,120 sq mi) and over 68 million people, Thailand is the world’s 50th-largest country by total area and the 22nd-most-populous country. The capital and largest city is Bangkok, a special administrative area. Thailand is bordered to the north by Myanmar and Laos, to the east by Laos and Cambodia, to the south by the Gulf of Thailand and Malaysia, and to the west by the Andaman Sea and the southern extremity of Myanmar. Its maritime boundaries include Vietnam in the Gulf of Thailand to the southeast, and Indonesia and India on the Andaman Sea to the southwest. It is a unitary state. Although nominally the country is a constitutional monarchy and parliamentary democracy, the most recent coup, in 2014, established a de facto military dictatorship under a junta.

Thailand Public Holidays and NON ALCOHOL DAYS

  • NON ALCOHOL DAYS: Some Buddhist days have been assigned as ‘non alcohol days’ in Thailand and vendors/restaurants on these days are expected to follow the law or face a jail term of up to 6 months, pay a fine of 10,000 Baht or both.
  • All public holidays are observed by government agencies, while the Bank of Thailand regulates bank holidays, which differ slightly from those observed by the government. 

January 2021

Friday, 01 January : New Year’s Day

February 2021

Friday, 12 February : Chinese New Year(Observance)

Friday, 26 February : Makha Bucha Day [NON ALCOHOL DAY]

March 2021

Saturday, 13 March : Elephant Day [Not a public holiday]

April 2021

Tuesday, 06 April : Chakri Dynasty Memorial Day

Monday, 12 April : Songkran Festival(Thai New Year)

Tuesday, 13 April : Songkran Festival(Thai New Year)

Wednesday, 14th April : Songkran Festival(Thai New Year)

Thursday, 15th April : Songkran Festival(Thai New Year)

Water fights officially banned for Songkran

The Covid-19 task force on Friday banned street water fights during the Songkran festival for the second year running, on fears it could result in the spreading of Covid-19.

May 2021

Saturday, 01 May : Labour Day(Bank Holiday)

Tuesday, 04 May : H.M. King’s Coronation

Monday, 10 May : Royal Ploughing Ceremony

Wednesday, 26 May : Visakha Bucha Day [NON ALCOHOL DAY]

June 2021

Thursday, 03rd June : Queen Suthida’s Birthday

July 2021

Saturday, 24 July : Asalha Bucha [NON ALCOHOL DAY]

Sunday, 25 July : Khao Phansa Day [NON ALCOHOL DAY]

Monday, 26 July : Asalha Bucha(in lieu)

Tuesday, 27 July : Khao Phansa Day(in lieu)

Wednesday, 28 July : King Vajiralongkorn’s Birthday

August 2021

Thursday, 12 August : Her Majesty the Queen Mother’s Birthday 

September 2021

Friday, 24 September : Prince Mahidol Day

October 2021

Wednesday, 13th October : Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol

Thursday, 21 October : The End of Buddhist Lent [NON ALCOHOL DAY]

Friday, 22 October : Chulalongkorn Memorial Day(in lieu)

Saturday, 23 October : Chulalongkorn Memorial Day

November 2021

Sunday, 01st November : Loy Krathong(Observance)[Not a public holiday]

December 2021

Sunday, 05 December : King Bhumibol’s Birthday/Father’s day

Monday, 06 December : King Bhumibol’s Birthday obeserved 

Friday, 10th December : Constitution Day

Friday, 31st December : New Year’s Eve

Sales of Alcohol : 1100-1400, 1700-2400

Other Thailand Expats Series:

Thailand 2021 : Public Holidays, Buddha Days, NON ALCOHOL DAYS
Thailand is one of the most popular travel destination in the world. Important things you need to know when you visit Thailand, NON Alcohol Days and Buddha Days...
TrueOnline/TrueVison : How to suspend temporary while back in home country
TrueOnline/TrueVison allows you suspend the service twice a calendar year, 90 days max per time, total 180 days with 150THB maintenance fee per month. Many of Thailand expats hope to suspend your internet, Cable TV service temporary while back in home country.
Thailand 90 Days Report : New Smart Phone Application
Thailand "Immigration eService" application for "90 days report" are ready for IOS(iPhoe/iPad) and Android phones.
Thailand TM30:Smart Phone Application "Section38:Notification of Residence"
SmartPhone Application "Section38: Notification of Residence" of Thailand TM30 are ready to download for IOS(iPhone/iPad) and Android phones.
Thailand Metroplitan Electric Authority "MEA Smart Life" Smart Phone Application
You can pay your monthly Electricity by Creadit Card and BluePay. The "MEA Smart Life",  Metroppolitan Electric Authority Smart Phone applications are ready for you download.